Food photography in Frankfurt and the surrounding area

Food photography is the name given to the photographic representation of individual foods up to entire menu representations or cooking situations.

Cooking is not always the same when it comes to food photography.

As is well known, professional food photography has won its place on social media. However, it also has many other uses in which it also plays an important role. If you've tried making great-looking dishes at home before, you've probably noticed that you don't necessarily look as good in the picture as you do in real life. Either the food doesn't look crunchy or the dish itself just doesn't look as appetizing as expected and you just don't understand why.

This is simply due to the fact that the work of a professional food stylist is often behind it in food photography, because many factors must be taken into account that make the dish or the food appear fresh, lively and tasty on the shot. Of course, you can take your own food photos yourself, but there are a few tips and tricks to keep in mind to get better results.

In professional food photography, processing begins with the preparation of the shoot.

It is not just cooked to itself as in an ordinary situation, but the preparation of the food and the arrangement of the dish on the plate have been very well thought out. For example, some ingredients that you would otherwise cook together or mix in the pan are prepared individually and carefully so that they retain their beautiful natural shape. The food must not be completely fried and is often finished before the actual cooking time is over so that it stays crisp.

For example, grilled vegetables must be carefully placed on the grill and must not slip so that the grill marks can be clearly seen in the picture. Even when chopping, you have to think about which cut is best for each ingredient and gives it an advantageous shape from a visual point of view.

In fact, quite a lot has often been posed in food photography, which means that special techniques are also used.

A good example of this is steam, which is usually generated artificially, because real steam is not good for working with a camera for the simple reason that it steams up the lenses. Fruits and vegetables are sprayed with water so that the pearl-colored droplets let the shine of the surface stand out, make the colors shine and create a fresh impression. The drinks are arranged in rows and artificial ice cubes enhance the light effect. The salad is carefully and thoughtfully arranged using tweezers and cotton swabs.

So when it comes to food photography, not all cooking is the same as there are more factors to consider than just the taste of the food. However, with the help of certain technical and photography know-how, it is possible to let your dishes shine in full splendor on the picture. When preparing it, just keep in mind how each element of the dish and its composition will look on the plate and how it might look in the picture.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzgkwLa4_mE
Professional food backgrounds

The right photo background is essential to show off your products to their best advantage

Photo backgrounds, photo backgrounds and special backdrops in concrete look, made of wood, rust look, shabby chic and used look.

FOOD STUDIO PATRICKSCHMETZER ESSEN 7 Food

Patrick is not only a photographer, but also a guide who takes his clients on a novel journey into the world of food photography. Patrick was born in Mobile, Alabama and later moved to Frankfurt am Main. Its roots are a deep and passionate understanding of food. He learned his earliest and most valuable lessons from his mother, who had a great deal of knowledge about food production. The dishes she cooks every day use seasonal ingredients that are not only creative but also add an exceptional flavor. Patrick still uses her lessons in preparing the dishes he photographs today.

Full-size food
Patrick Schmetzer

Creativity is a very important part of my life. It is the discovery, the holding on, the letting flow of what the heart feels and sees in a certain moment, it is the experience, the understanding, the learning and essentially the practice of the freedom of being, of living, of thinking.

Born in February 1990, USA. Living in Frankfurt am Main. Photography & film has been my hobby since I was 14 years old. Since 2014 I have been professionally dedicated to photography & videography.

Do you have any questions or are you looking for a photographer for food photography near Frankfurt am Main?

Contact me!
I look forward to getting to know you and your project!

Contact me

Food Fotografie in Frankfurt und Umgebung

Als Food Fotografie bezeichnet man die fotografische Abbildung von einzelnen Lebensmitteln bis hin zu ganzen Menüdarstellungen oder Kochsituationen.

Kochen ist nicht gleich Kochen, wenn es um Foodfotografie geht.

Die professionelle Lebensmittelfotografie hat ja bekanntlich ihren Platz in den sozialen Medien gewonnen. Allerdings hat sie auch viele weitere verschiedene Verwendungszwecke, bei denen sie ebenso eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Wenn Sie es schon Mal versucht haben, gut aussehende Gerichte zu Hause zu zubereiten, haben Sie sicherlich gemerkt, dass Sie nicht unbedingt genauso gut auf dem Bild aussehen wie in echt. Entweder sehen die Lebensmittel nicht knackig aus oder das Gericht an sich sieht einfach nicht so appetitlich aus, wie gedacht und Sie verstehen einfach nicht warum.

Das liegt einfach daran, dass bei der Foodfotografie oft die Arbeit eines professionellen Foodstylist dahinter steckt, denn es müssen viele Faktoren beachtet werden, die das Gericht oder die Lebensmittel auch auf der Aufnahme frisch, lebendig und lecker erscheinen lassen. Natürlich können Sie Ihre eigenen Foodfotos selbst erstellen, allerdings müssen Sie hierfür ein paar Tipps und Tricks beachten, um bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

In der professionellen Food-Fotografie beginnt die Bearbeitung bereits bei der Vorbereitung des Shootings.

Es wird nicht einfach vor sich hin gekocht wie in einer gewöhnlichen Situation, sondern die Zubereitung der Lebensmittel und das Einrichten des Gerichts auf dem Teller sind sehr gut durchdacht worden. Zum Beispiel werden einige Zutaten, die Sie sonst gemeinsam kochen oder in der Pfanne vermischen würden, einzeln und mit vorsichtig zubereitet, sodass sie Ihre schöne Naturform beibehalten. Die Lebensmittel dürfen auch nicht komplett durch gebratten werden und werden oft noch bevor die eigentliche Garzeit zu Ende ist, fertiggestellt, damit sie knackig bleiben.

Grillgemüse muss zum Beispiel sorgfältig auf dem Grill gelegt werden und darf nicht verrutschen, sodass die Grillstreifen auf dem Bild exakt zur erkennen sind. Auch beim Zerkleinern muss man sich Gedanken machen, welcher Schnitt für jede Zutat am besten geeignet ist und ihr optisch gesehen eine vorteilhafte Form verleiht.

In der Tat ist oft einiges bei der Foodfotografie gestellt worden, das bedeutet, dass auch besondere Techniken angewendet werden.

Ein gutes Beispiel dafür ist der Dampf, dieser wird nämlich meistens künstlich erzeugt, denn mit echtem Dampf lässt sich mit einer Kamera nicht gut arbeiten aus dem einfachen Grund, dass dieser die Linsen beschlägt. Obst und Gemüse werden mit Wasser eingesprüht, damit die perlmuttfarbenen Tröpfchen den Glanz der Oberfläche herausstechen lässt, die Farben zum Leuchten bringen und für einen frischen Eindruck sorgen. Die Getränke sind in Reihen angeordnet und künstliche Eiswürfel verstärken den Lichteffekt. Der Salat wird mithilfe einer Pinzette und Wattestäbchen sorgfältig und durchdacht angeordnet.

Wenn es also um die Lebensmittelfotografie geht, ist Kochen nicht gleich Kochen, denn man muss sich über weitere Faktoren Gedanken machen als nur den Geschmack des Essens. Allerdings ist es möglich, mithilfevon bestimmten Technischen und ein gewisses Fotografie Know-how, Ihre Gerichte in vollem Glanz auf dem Bild strahlen zu lassen. Behalten Sie bei der Zubereitung einfach immer im Hinterkopf, wie jedes einzelne Element des Gerichts und dessen Komposition auf dem Teller wirkt und wie dies auf dem Bild aussehen könnte.

Professionelle Food Hintergründe

Der richtige Fotountergrund ist unentbehrlich, um Ihre Produkte optimal zur Geltung zu bringen

Fotohintergründe, Fotountergründe und spezielle Backdrops in Betonoptik, aus Holz, in Rostoptik, Shabby Chic und Used-Look.

FOOD STUDIO PATRICKSCHMETZER ESSEN 7  Food
Fullsize  Food
Patrick Schmetzer

Kreativität ist ein sehr wichtiger Teil meines Lebens. Es ist das Entdecken, das Festhalten, das Fließenlassen dessen, was das Herz in einem bestimmten Moment fühlt und sieht, es ist das Erleben, das Verstehen, das Lernen und im Wesentlichen das Üben der Freiheit des Seins, des Lebens, des Denkens.

Geboren im Februar 1990, USA. Wohnend in Frankfurt am Main. Fotografie & Film ist mein Hobby seit dem 14. Lebensjahr. Seit 2014 widme Ich mich Beruflich täglich der Fotografie & Videographie.

Haben Sie Fragen oder suchen Sie einen Fotografen für Food Fotografie aus der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu mir auf!
Ich freue mich darauf Sie und Ihr Projekt kennenzulernen!

Kontakt Aufnehmen