General Terms and Conditions 

Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer

  • 1. General
    • 1.1 The following terms and conditions, in the version valid at the time the order is placed, apply to all contractual relationships between the customer and Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 1.2 Changes and additions to these general terms and conditions must be made in writing to be effective.
    • 1.3 The current and valid version is always the version published in German on the website of Multi Media Patrick Schmetzer at the time the contract was concluded. If translations into other languages differ from the German version, the German version applies.
      The current english translation is available at the address https://patrickschmetzer.com/en/agb/
      The current German version is available at the address https://patrickschmetzer.com/agb/
  • 2. Placing of order
    • 2.1 Orders must be placed in writing, unless expressly agreed otherwise.
    • 2.2 For the scope of the order and its execution, only the written order confirmation order confirmation is decisive. Oral or telephone orders are to be submitted immediately in writing (including e-mail). If this is not done, the consequences of transmission errors caused by failure to comply with the written form shall be borne exclusively by the customer.
    • 2.3 The confirmation of an order by a client is deemed to be a binding acceptance of the contents of the order stated in the confirmation.
    • 2.4 Offers made by MultiMediaDesignPatrickSchmetzers are not binding unless the binding nature of an offer is expressly referred to. 
    • 2.5 Orders from agencies shall only be accepted for specifically named clients. Advertising for products or services of a client other than the client named at the time of booking requires the written consent of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 2.6 An agency is only allowed to transfer a service booked for a named customer to a third party with the explicit written consent of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
  • 3. Scope of application
    • 3.1 The terms and conditions apply to deliveries and services of all kinds, including those provided by third parties as vicarious agents of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer, unless otherwise agreed in writing. 
    • 3.2 Our General Terms and Conditions also apply to all future business transactions between Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer and the customer. The regulations of the present General Terms and Conditions of Business will only withdraw from the contract if Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer has made individual written agreements with the customer which are contrary to the present General Terms and Conditions of Business. 
    • 3.3 The customer takes over the full property and legal guarantee for the raw materials delivered by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. He exempts Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer from claims of third parties. 
    • 3.4 The contractual partners of this AGC, the "customer", can be natural, legal persons as well as partnerships with legal capacity. 
    • 3.5 With the placing of the order and the failure of the contracting party to object, the contracting party declares that it is aware of the terms and conditions of business and agrees to them. 
  • 4. Costs 
    • 4.1 The price agreed in the contract covers all production costs, including the delivery of the final product. In addition, the price includes the rights of use as mentioned in the Rights section.
    • 4.2 If the client withdraws from the agreed contract through no fault of MultiMediaDesignPatrickSchmetzer, he shall be liable for all costs incurred up to the time of withdrawal. 
    • 4.3 If the client cancels the booking, MultiMediaDesignPatrick Schmetzer is entitled to a cancellation fee. This is calculated as follows: Cancellation from the 15th day after the contract agreement: 25%; cancellation 3 to 7 days before the booked date 50%; from 2 days 75% of the agreed total amount and from 3 hours before the start 100%, even if no down payment has been made.
    • 4.4 If the client wishes changes which result in additional costs, these costs must be explicitly stated by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. In case Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer fails to do so, the client may only be charged 75% of the additional production costs incurred. 
    • 4.5 If changes in the production are made by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer, which lead to additional costs, the client must explicitly approve these changes and additional costs. 
    • 4.6 Additional shooting time that is not caused by the fault of MultiMediaDesign Patrick Schmetzer (e.g. due to weather and natural delays) will be invoiced. These additional costs must be shown separately by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 4.7 If a shooting or photo shoot is postponed by the client later than fourteen days before the agreed date, Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer is entitled to compensation for the additional costs incurred by this postponement. 
  • 5. Prices
    • 5.1 In principle, the prices apply according to the current price list of MultiMediaDesign Patrick Schmetzer. Deviating from this, individual prices can be agreed upon.
    • 5.2 All prices quoted are subject to value added tax at the applicable statutory rate. 
    • 5.3 If there is no fixed price agreement, Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer will invoice costs which could not be foreseen at the time of the conclusion of the contract to an appropriate extent.
  • 6. Terms of payment
    • 6.1 For standard productions, half of the invoice amount is due after the first pre-cut, the second half 14 days after the master copy has been sent. 
    • 6.2 The invoice amount is due within 14 days after receipt of the invoice by the client. If the invoice amount is not received on the account of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer within this time, the client is in default of payment. For the determination of the delay no reminder or deadline by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer is necessary. 
    • 6.3 In case the customer is in default of payment or in case of an explicit deferment of payment, the customer bears interest in the amount of the interest charged by his bank to Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer (including possible handling costs). 
  • 7. Liability
    • 7.1 MultiMediaDesignPatrickSchmetzer is liable within the framework of the legal Provisions towards the client for all intentional or grossly negligent caused damage. 
    • 7.2 Liability claims for defects must be lodged within two weeks of the date of delivery at the latest. Transfer of the master copy can be registered. Content points of view is not a defect. 
    • 7.3 If a defect caused by the Contractor is found, there shall be no Claim for damages, unless Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer has fraudulently concealed a defect or has caused the defect by negligent behavior. 
  • 8. Film- & photo production 
    • 8.1 The film is made on the basis of a concept/screenplay provided by the client or an adapted standardised screenplay or an individually developed agreement with the client or an individually developed concept/screenplay. After acceptance of a written order or after a preliminary production meeting confirmed in writing, the production of the film begins. 
    • 8.2 The film or photographs shall be produced in a quality which MultiMedia Design can demonstrate to Patrick Schmetzer by means of sample rolls (showreels). 
    • 8.3 Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer is exclusively responsible for the technical and content design of the film. The client is responsible for the factual correctness of the film content and the legal admissibility. 
    • 8.4 Any change requests made by the client after placing the order but before the start of production must be considered by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. The client must be informed of any price changes resulting from these changes. In the case of requests for changes which change the agreements made up to that point to such an extent that Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer cannot take responsibility for them, the contractor is entitled to reject them. In this case Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer has a separate right of termination and the costs incurred until then are to be paid by the client. 
    • 8.5 If the client wishes to make changes after the start of production, these can only be made with the agreement of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer and with an agreement on the resulting costs. 
    • 8.6 If the client wishes to use his own production material (e.g. use of his own texts, pictures, etc.), he is obliged to provide it in a common and usable format. The material must be handed over in a period of time appropriate for its use before the start of the agreed shooting date. If the material provided must be elaborately adapted by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer, the client bears the costs incurred for this. 
    • 8.7 The customer insures that he has the necessary rights for further processing of the production material he has provided and transfers these to Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 8.8 Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer is liable for loss or damage to the provided material, but only within the framework of a replacement delivery of the lost or damaged raw material. Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer is not liable for the loss of data and programs on this material, as it is the responsibility of the client to make data backups. 
    • 8.9 If the client wishes the use of a certain music title, evenantiated, that it is exclusively GEMA-free material or that he owns all rights on used GEMA-liable material. 
    • 8.10. If there are operational disturbances caused by recordings which the client has arranged in external companies, Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer does not assume any liability for this. 
    • 8.11. Until the acceptance of the film, the risk of loss, damage or defects caused by gross negligence is with Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
  • 9. Acceptance 
    • 9.1 MultiMediaDesignPatrickSchmetz shall make the film/pictures available to the client for download immediately after completion. The client must confirm acceptance of the material in writing within 14 days. If no written complaint is received within this period, the material shall be deemed to have been accepted. 
    • 9.2 The client is obligated to accept the film/pictures as long as the film/pictures comply with the fixed agreement or the concept/screenplay and the current quality standard. Even if the film deviates from the agreements made or the concept/screenplay, but these deviations have been incorporated at the request of the client, the client is obliged to accept. Taste returns are generally excluded. 
    • 9.3 Complaints must be made in writing within 14 days after delivery of the film/pictures. Later complaints will not be considered. 
  • 10. Rights 
    • 10.1 Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer assures that it has all necessary copyright exploitation rights for all agreements/concepts/scripts fixed in writing, in particular the reproduction, distribution, broadcasting, performance and ancillary copyrights necessary for the fulfillment of the contract, which will be administered by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer even after completion of the film. Public and private events are excluded from this.
    • 10.2.The ownership of all raw materials created during the production and resulting intermediate products as well as written agreements/concepts/scripts remains with Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 10.3 The customer receives the exclusive rights of use according to the agreed time and space. The client is entitled to make any number of copies of the produced film for his own purposes. In addition, the client is authorized to transfer his right of use to third parties in whole or in part within the scope of contractual agreements or to have it exercised. The rights of use shall not pass to the client until the agreed production costs have been paid in full. 
    • 10.4 Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer receives from the customer the right, unlimited in time and space, to use the film content or image content produced by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer for his own direct use (e.g. for presentations to customers, at trade fairs and company events or for his own advertising offer) free of charge (unless expressly agreed otherwise). However, this shall only apply if the film/pictures are available to the Contractor for his own use. 
    • 10.5 The client is obliged to let Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer carry out all edits or changes approved by Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer himself. Unless this is unreasonable for economic, advertising or technical reasons. 
  • 11. Secrecy and data protection
    • 11.1 Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer and the client are mutually obliged to protect all business and trade secrets of the other party which become known due to the contractual relationship and the execution of the contract and to ensure compliance with this obligation, also with regard to employees, by means of suitable measures. The obligation of secrecy shall continue to exist beyond the duration of the contract.
    • 11.2 Password If the client receives an individual "password" for access to portfolios or data, he already assures in his own interest to keep the password confidential. The Client shall manage passwords and other access data carefully and keep them secret. 
  • 12. Severability clause
    • 12.1 The invalidity of a provision of these General Terms and Conditions shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.
  • 13. Place of jurisdiction
    • 13.1 Place of performance and exclusive jurisdiction is the registered office of Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer in Rüsselsheim.

AGB Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer                                                                                        28.05.2020 V1.2

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen 

Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer

  • 1. Allgemeines
    • 1.1. Die nachfolgenden Bedingungen, in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Auftragserteilung gültigen Fassung, gelten für alle Vertragsverhältnisse zwischen dem Auftraggeber und der Firma Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 1.2. Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.
    • 1.3. Die aktuelle und gültige Version ist immer die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses auf der Homepage von Multi Media Patrick Schmetzer veröffentlichte Version in deutscher Sprache.
      Weichen Übersetzungen in andere Sprachen von der deutschen Version ab, so gilt die deutsche Version.
      Die Aktuelle Version ist verfügbar unter der Adresse https://patrickschmetzer.com/agb/
  • 2. Auftragserteilung
    • 2.1. Aufträge müssen, sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, schriftlich erteilt werden.
    • 2.2. Für den Umfang des Auftrags und seine Abwicklung ist ausschließlich die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung maßgebend. Mündliche oder telefonische Aufträge sind jeweils unverzüglich in schriftlicher Form nachzureichen (auch E-Mail). Geschieht dies nicht, so gehen durch die Nichtbeachtung der Schriftform hervorgerufene Folgen aus Übermittlungsfehlern ausschließlich zu Lasten des Auftraggebers.
    • 2.3. Die Auftragsbestätigung eines Auftraggebers gilt als verbindliche Annahme der in der Bestätigung genannten Auftragsinhalte.
    • 2.4. Angebote der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer sind freibleibend, sofern nicht ausdrücklich auf die Verbindlichkeit eines Angebots verwiesen wird. 
    • 2.5. Aufträge von Agenturen werden nur für namentlich genau genannte Auftraggeber angenommen. Die Werbung für Produkte oder Dienstleistungen eines anderen als des bei der Buchung angegebenen Auftraggebers bedarf der schriftlichen Zustimmung der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 2.6. Eine für einen namentlich genannten Auftraggeber gebuchte Leistung auf Dritte zu übertragen ist einer Agentur nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Zustimmung der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer gestattet. 
  • 3. Geltungsbereich
    • 3.1. Die Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Lieferungen und Leistungen aller Art, auch für solche, die durch Dritte als Erfüllungsgehilfe von Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer erbracht werden, soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde. 
    • 3.2. Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäfte, die zwischen Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer und dem Auftraggeber abgewickelt werden. Die Regelungen der vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen treten ausschließlich dann zurück, wenn Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer mit dem Auftraggeber einzelvertraglich entgegenstehende schriftliche Vereinbarungen getroffen hat. 
    • 3.3. Der Auftraggeber übernimmt die volle Sach- und Rechtsgewähr für die von ihm gelieferten Ausgangsmaterialien. Er stellt Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer von Ansprüchen Dritter frei. 
    • 3.4. Vertragspartner dieser AGB, der „Auftraggeber“, können sowohl natürliche, juristische Personen, als auch rechtsfähige Personengesellschaften darstellen. 
    • 3.5. Mit der Auftragserteilung und des nicht erfolgten Widerspruchs erklärt der Vertragspartner, dass ihm die Geschäftsbedingungen bekannt sind und er mit diesen einverstanden ist. 
  • 4. Kosten 
    • 4.1. Der vertraglich vereinbarte Preis umfasst alle Herstellungskosten inklusive der Überstellung des Endproduktes. Zudem sind im Preis die Nutzungsrechte, wie sie im Abschnitt Rechte genannt werden, enthalten.
    • 4.2. Tritt der Auftraggeber ohne Verschulden der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer vom vereinbarten Vertrag zurück, so kommt er für alle bis zum Zeitpunkt des Rücktritts entstandenen Kosten auf. 
    • 4.3. Storniert der Auftraggeber die Buchung, steht der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer ein Ausfallhonorar zu. Dies wird wie folgt berechnet: Storno ab dem 15. Tag nach der Vertragsvereinbarung: 25%; Storno 3 bis 7 Tage vor dem gebuchten Termin 50%; ab 2 Tagen 75% der vereinbarten Gesamtsumme und 3 Stunden vor Beginn 100%, auch wenn noch keine Anzahlung geleistet wurde.
    • 4.4. Äußert der Auftraggeber Änderungswünsche, die Mehrkosten nach sich ziehen, so müssen diese Kosten von der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer ausdrücklich benannt werden. Im Falle, dass die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer dies versäumt, dürfen dem Auftraggeber nur 75% der zusätzlich angefallenen Herstellungskosten in Rechnung gestellt werden. 
    • 4.5. Kommt eine Änderung bei der Produktion durch Vorschlag der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer zustande, die zu Mehrkosten führt, so muss der Auftraggeber diese Änderungen und Zusatzkosten ausdrücklich genehmigen. 
    • 4.6. Zusätzliche Drehzeit, die nicht durch Verschulden der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer anfällt (z.B. durch wetter- und naturbedingte Verzögerungen) wird in Rechnung gestellt. Diese Mehrkosten müssen von der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer gesondert ausgewiesen werden. 
    • 4.7. Wird ein Dreh- oder Fototermin später als vierzehn Tage vor dem vereinbarten Termin durch den Auftraggeber verschoben, hat die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer Anspruch auf die Vergütung der durch diese Verschiebung entstandenen Mehrkosten. 
  • 5. Preise
    • 5.1. Prinzipiell gelten die Preise gemäß der aktuellen Preisliste der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. Abweichend davon können individuelle Preise vereinbart werden.
    • 5.2. Alle angegebenen Preise verstehen sich zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer in Höhe des jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuersatzes. 
    • 5.3. Sofern keine Festpreisabsprache vorliegt, werden Kosten, die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses nicht vorhergesehen werden konnten, von der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer in angemessenem Umfang in Rechnung gestellt.
  • 6. Zahlungsbedingungen
    • 6.1. Bei Standardproduktionen ist die erste Hälfte des Rechnungsbetrags nach dem ersten Vorschnitt, die zweite Hälfte 14 Tage nach Zusendung der Masterkopie fällig. 
    • 6.2. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Eingang der Rechnung beim Auftraggeber fällig. Geht der Rechnungsbetrag innerhalb dieser Zeit nicht auf dem Konto der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer ein, so ist der Auftraggeber mit der Zahlung in Verzug. Zur Feststellung des Verzugs bedarf es keiner Mahnung oder Fristsetzung durch die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 6.3. Im Falle, dass der Auftraggeber mit der Zahlung im Verzug ist oder sofern ausdrücklich Stundung vereinbart worden ist, trägt der Auftraggeber Zinsen in der Höhe, wie sie der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer von ihrer Hausbank berechnet werden (einschließlich etwaiger Bearbeitungskosten). 
  • 7. Haftung
    • 7.1. Die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer haftet im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen dem Auftraggeber gegenüber für alle vorsätzliche oder grob fahrlässig verursachten Schäden. 
    • 7.2. Ein Haftungsanspruch für Mängel muss spätestens innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Übergabe der Masterkopie angemeldet werden. Inhaltliche Gesichtspunkte stellen keinen Mangel dar. 
    • 7.3. Bei Feststellung eines durch den Auftragnehmer verursachten Mangels besteht kein Schadensersatzanspruch, es sei denn Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer hat einen Mangel arglistig verschwiegen oder den Mangel durch fahrlässiges Verhalten verursacht. 
  • 8. Film- & Fotoproduktion 
    • 8.1. Der Film wird auf der Grundlage eines vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellten Konzepts/Drehbuchs oder eines angepassten standardisierten Drehbuchs oder einer individuell mit dem Auftraggeber erarbeiteten Absprache bzw. individuell erarbeiteten Konzepts/Drehbuchs erstellt. Nach der Annahme eines schriftlichen Auftrags bzw. nach einer schriftlich bestätigten Produktionsvorbesprechung beginnt die Herstellung des Films. 
    • 8.2. Der Film bzw. die Fotos werden in einer Qualität hergestellt, wie sie die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer anhand von Musterrollen (Showreels) vorweisen kann. 
    • 8.3. Die ausschließliche Verantwortung für die technische und inhaltliche Gestaltung des Films liegt bei der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. Für die sachliche Richtigkeit des Filminhalts sowie die rechtliche Zulässigkeit zeichnet der Auftraggeber verantwortlich. 
    • 8.4. Änderungswünsche, die der Auftraggeber nach Erteilung des Auftrags, aber vor Produktionsbeginn geltend macht, müssen von der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer berücksichtigt werden. Über eventuelle aus diesen Änderungen resultierende Preisänderungen muss der Auftraggeber informiert werden. Bei Änderungswünschen, die die bis dahin getroffene Absprachen so stark verändern, dass die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer die Verantwortung dafür nicht übernehmen kann, berechtigen den Auftragnehmer zur Ablehnung. In diesem Fall steht der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer ein gesondertes Kündigungsrecht zu und die bis dahin entstandene Kosten sind vom Auftraggeber zu übernehmen. 
    • 8.5. Wünscht der Auftraggeber nach Produktionsbeginn Änderungen, können diese nur unter der Zustimmung der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer und bei einer Einigung über die daraus entstehenden Kosten vorgenommen werden. 
    • 8.6. Sofern der Auftraggeber die Nutzung eigenen Produktionsmaterials wünscht (z.B. Verwendung eigener Texte, Bilder usw.), verpflichtet er sich, dieses in einem gebräuchlichen und verwertbaren Format zur Verfügung zu stellen. Das Material muss in einem für seine Nutzung angemessenen Zeitraum vor Beginn des vereinbarten Drehtermins übergeben werden. Muss überlassenes Material durch die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer aufwendig angepasst werden, trägt der Auftraggeber die hierfür anstehenden Kosten. 
    • 8.7. Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass er über die zur weiteren Bearbeitung erforderlichen Rechte für von ihm überlassenes Produktionsmaterial verfügt und diese an die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer überträgt. 
    • 8.8. Die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer haftet bei Verlust oder Beschädigung überlassenen Materials, jedoch nur im Rahmen einer Ersatzlieferung des verlorenen oder beschädigten Rohmaterials. Für den Verlust von Daten und Programmen auf diesem Material übernimmt die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer keine Haftung, da es in der Verantwortung des Auftraggebers liegt Datensicherungen durchzuführen. 
    • 8.9. Wünscht der Auftraggeber die Nutzung eines bestimmten Musiktitels, so garantiert er, dass es sich dabei ausschließlich um GEMA-freies Material handelt oder dass er alle Rechte an verwendetem GEMA-pflichtigem Material besitzt. 
    • 8.10. Kommt es durch Aufnahmen, die der Auftraggeber in Fremdbetrieben veranlasst hat, zu Betriebsstörungen, so übernimmt die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer hierfür keine Haftung. 
    • 8.11. Bis zur Abnahme des Films liegt das Risiko für Verlust , Beschädigung oder grob fahrlässig verursachte Mängel bei der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
  • 9. Abnahme 
    • 9.1. Die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer stellt den Film/Bilder dem Auftraggeber unmittelbar nach der Fertigstellung zum Download bereit. Der Auftraggeber muss innerhalb von 14 Tagen schriftlich die Abnahme des Materials bestätigen. Erfolgt innerhalb dieser Frist keine schriftliche Reklamation, gilt das Material als abgenommen. 
    • 9.2. Der Auftraggeber ist zur Abnahme verpflichtet, sofern der Film/Bilder der festgelegten Absprache bzw. dem Konzept/Drehbuch und dem gängigen Qualitätsstandard entspricht. Auch sofern der Film von den getroffenen Absprachen bzw. dem Konzept/Drehbuch abweicht, diese Abweichungen jedoch auf Wunsch des Auftraggebers eingearbeitet wurden, ist der Auftraggeber zur Abnahme verpflichtet. Geschmacksretouren sind grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen. 
    • 9.3. Reklamationen müssen innerhalb einer Frist von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung des Films/Bilder schriftlich dargelegt werden. Spätere Beanstandungen werden nicht berücksichtigt. 
  • 10. Rechte 
    • 10.1. Die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer versichert, dass sie über alle erforderlichen urheberrechtlichen Verwertungsrechte für alle schriftlich fixierten Absprachen/Konzepte/ Drehbücher verfügt, insbesondere über die zur Vertragserfüllung notwendigen Vervielfältigungs-, Verbreitungs-, Sende-, Aufführungs- und Leistungsschutzrechte, die auch nach Fertigstellung des Films von ihr verwaltet werden. Davon ausgeschlossen sind öffentliche und private Veranstaltungen.
    • 10.2. Das Eigentum an allen während der Produktion entstandenen Rohmaterialien und daraus resultierenden Zwischenprodukten sowie schriftlich festgelegten Absprachen/ Konzepten/Drehbüchern verbleibt bei Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer. 
    • 10.3. Der Auftraggeber erhält die ausschließlichen Nutzungsrechte gemäß des vereinbarten zeitlichen und räumlichen Umfangs. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, beliebig viele Kopien des produzierten Films für eigene Zwecke herzustellen. Zudem ist der Auftraggeber befugt sein Nutzungsrecht im Rahmen vertraglicher Vereinbarungen ganz oder teilweise an Dritte zu übertragen oder ausüben zu lassen. Die Nutzungsrechte gehen erst nach vollständiger Bezahlung der vereinbarten Herstellungskosten auf den Auftraggeber über. 
    • 10.4. Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer erhält vom Auftraggeber das zeitlich und räumlich uneingeschränkte Recht, die von ihr angefertigten Filminhalte bzw. Bildinhalte für den unmittelbar eigenen Bedarf (z.B. für Präsentationen vor Kunden, auf Messen und Firmenveranstaltungen oder für das eigene Werbeangebot) unentgeltlich nutzen zu dürfen (vorbehaltlich ausdrücklich abweichender Vereinbarungen). Dies gilt jedoch erst, wenn dem Auftragnehmer der Film/Bilder zur eigenen Nutzung vorliegt. 
    • 10.5. Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, alle Bearbeitungen oder von Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer genehmigten Änderungen durch die Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer selbst vornehmen zu lassen. Es sei denn, dies ist aus wirtschaftlichen, werblichen oder technischen Gründen unzumutbar. 
  • 11. Verschwiegenheit und Datenschutz
    • 11.1. Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer und der Auftraggeber sind wechselseitig dazu verpflichtet, alle aufgrund des Vertragsverhältnisses und der Vertragsdurchführung bekannt werdenden Geschäfts- und Betriebsgeheimnisse des anderen Teils zu wahren und die Einhaltung dieser Verpflichtung auch hinsichtlich der Mitarbeiter durch geeignete Maßnahmen sicherzustellen. Die Geheimhaltungsverpflichtung besteht über die Dauer des Vertrages hinaus.
    • 11.2. Sofern der Auftraggeber für den Zugang zu Portfolios oder Daten ein individuelles “Passwort” erhält, versichert er bereits im eigenen Interesse, das Passwort vertraulich zu behandeln. Der Auftraggeber verwaltet Passwörter und sonstige Zugangsdaten sorgfältig und hält sie geheim. 
  • 12. Salvatorische Klausel
    • 12.1. Die Unwirksamkeit einer Bestimmung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen lässt die Geltung der übrigen Bestimmungen unberührt.
  • 13. Gerichtsstand
    • 13.1. Erfüllungsort und ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz der Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer in Rüsselsheim.

AGB Multi Media Design Patrick Schmetzer                                                                                        28.05.2020 V1.2